Vizag Port Trust conducting All India Major Ports Championship

Visakhapatnam Port is one of 13 major ports in India and the only major port of Andhra Pradesh. It is India's second largest port by volume of cargo handled.

Port trust has also given a major seat for games and sports to its employees and is conducting competitions from time to time.

Now the Visakhapatnam Port Sports Council has set everything for conducting All India Major Ports Caroms, Chess and Table Tennis Championship. The games are scheduled for January 3rd to 5th at Rajiv Gandhi Indoor Stadium in Visakhapatnam. Chairman, VPT MT Krishna Babu will inaugurate the event at 9 am.

The caroms and chess championship will be conducted on knockout basis.
The All India Major Ports Caroms Championship is being participated by seven major ports of India including Chennai, JNPT, Kandla, Mumbai, Mormugao, NMPT and Visakhapatnam Port. In the Chess Championship eight major ports are participating including Chennai, Ennore, JNPT, Kandla and Visakhapatnam Mormugao, Mumbai and New Mangalore Port.

The All India Major Ports Table Tennis Championship will be conducted on super league basis. As many as six major ports including Chennai, Kandla, Kolkata, Mumbai, New Mangalore and Visakhapatnam Port have been participating

Get more vizag breaking news vizag news


Photo Gallery

0 Comments Write your comment

    1. Loading...